2015 Results

Team Silver at AO XC Championships

310 Running finished their 2015 cross country season competing against over 800 of the best distance athletes in the province at the Athletics Ontario Provincial Cross Country Championships on Sunday November 15 in Etobicoke.
The Bantam girls team of Aysia Maurice, Emma Everett, Lexy Maurice & Charlotte Barber got the day started off in spectacular fashion by winning the team silver against a very talented field of athletes. The girls finished 10th, 13th, 16th & 25th respectively for a combined team total of 64.
Sean Cromack & Justin Jelaca made their Athletics Ontario debuts on Sunday in the Bantam boys event finishing 31st & 41st in their 2K race.
Alessia Pizzimenti, Georgia Waller & Olivia Cadieux placed 42nd, 49th & 68th over the Midget girls 3K course while Karson Proulx took 43rd in the Midget boys event.
Madalyn Newhouse finished 64th in the Youth girls 4K race while James Cromack rounded out the field placing 49th in the Youth boys 6K event.

Big Crowds & Fast Times at DOC

The Don Olson Classic, held on Saturday October 3, 2015 hosted over 400 athletes in a 2.5K youth only & 5K all ages trail race at Albion Hills Conservation Area.
The cool fall weather made for perfect running conditions & the athletes took full advantage of that posting 3 new course records.
Thomas Witkowicz crushed his record from last year lowering the new standard to 16:05 in the open 5K. Also well below last years best time was Kyle Smith who came in with a 16:09.
Teammates Sylvia Russell & two time 5K champion Hiley Dobbs crossed the line hand in hand. Both girls posted a time of 18:57 but Sylvia ended up winning by an eyelash.
Darryl Barber took the men’s Masters category in a record time of 18:32 while Kathryn Strano set the new best time in the women’s Master category of 21:43.
Dakota Goguen had the fastest overall time in the 2.5K with an 8:23. Meg Jackson was the first girl across the line in 9:09.
For full results, click here
For downloadable photos of the race, click here

310 Twilight Crew Fast in Guelph

A handful of 310 athletes got a quick jump on their outdoor season at the Guelph Twilight Meet on May 6, 2015.
Charlotte Barber got things rolling with a 13 second PB in the 1500. Her 5:06.76 earned her a spot in the Junior High School Mile at the New Balance National meet in Greensboro, NC.
James Cromack dropped 10 seconds off his previous best 1500 time coming in at 4:19.96
In the 800, Karson Proulx knocked 3 seconds off his PB with a 2:13.00 while Simon Quann, Liam Jordan & Ali Jordan all clocked season bests.

310 Running Rises to the Top

On Sunday April 26, 2015 310 Running participated in the 25th Anniversary Canada Life CN Tower Climb in support of WWF Canada.
The team made quick work of the 1,776 steps. Out of a total of 1,156 climbers, 310 Running placed 4 athletes in the top 15 overall & had the top 2 female climbers. In the youth team climb category, 310 athletes made up 9 of the top 10.
Nicholas Falconi, Aysia Maurice, Karson Proulx & Darryl Barber were 7th, 8th, 10th & 14th respectively.
Aysia was the top overall female with her sister Alexys Maurice coming in 2nd. Charlotte Barber placed 12th among the 605 female climbers while her little sister Paige Barber finished 18th.
Athlete Matthew Falconi & coach Scott Skimming waged an epic battle over the 144 floors with the wily old coach pulling out a huge 1 second win;)
In addition to having a little fun with stairs, 310 Running managed to raise $1,320 for WWF Canada.

310 Juniors Shine at MTA Indoor Championships

The message to the 310 Running athletes competing in the MTA Indoor Championships on March 21-22, 2015….make it an effort that you are proud of.
Their response….one gold, one bronze, 2 indoor bests & 13 all-time bests.
Paige Barber started the meet off by running her fastest 1200 ever & then went on to post an indoor best in the 800 in the Tyke girls division.
Aysia Maurice set two new all-time bests in the Atom girls 1500 & high jump. Her 5:19.91 in the 1500 earned her the gold medal in that event.
Chloe Agar, Sarah Greenwood & Fiona Johnson all ran PBs in the Atom girls 400.
Alexys Maurice captured bronze in the Senior girls high jump & put in an inspired effort in her 1500 to crush her previous fastest time.
Charlotte Barber finished her indoor season by lowering her 800 time in the Senior girls event down to 2:28.13.
Sprinters Olivia Fasan , Anais Beharry & Ameline Beharry all improved their times in the Senior girls 200. Olivia & Anais ran PBs in the 60 as well.
Finally, Peter Grzesiuk, set a new all-time best in the Atom boys 800.

Big Weekend at AO BMJ Indoor Championships

310 Running sent 7 athletes to compete in 11 events at the Athletics Ontario Bantam/Midget/Junior Indoor Championships on March 7-8, 2015 at York University. By the end of the weekend they had earned 2 silver medals, 3 bronze medals & 5 personal bests.
On Saturday, Alexys Maurice started the meet off with a PB & a silver medal in the Bantam girls high jump.
Following that both Charlotte Barber & Aysia Maurice posted their fastest ever 1200 times with Charlotte taking the bronze medal in the Bantam girls division.
Christian Hill climbed the podium twice with a bronze in the Midget boys 60m sprint & a silver in the 300m.
On Sunday, Barber bettered her best ever 800 result to earn her second bronze medal of the meet.
Georgia Waller raced up two age groups to complete her first 3000 in the Junior women’s division & Simon Quann ran an indoor best in the Junior men’s 800.
Finally, Olivia Fasan closed the meet with a PB in the Midget girls 200.

310 Running’s MTA Athletes of Excellence

310 Running athletes Christian Hill & Georgia Waller were two of 23 athletes recognized as MTA Senior Athletes of Excellence at the Minor Track Association awards banquet held in Brampton on January 31, 2015.
The award recognizes track & field athletes who have had outstanding results over their MTA careers.
Canadian Commonwealth Games medalist Kate Van Buskirk was the guest speaker & presented the awards to the very deserving group of young athletes.
Other award winners were Anna Witherspoon, Sheleah Colaire, Jaanuishae Pathmarajah, Esther Abule, Alexandra Weir, Skyy Diop, Alyssa Marsh, Chelsea Agyemang, Sabree Thomas, Eden Senior, Nhkeeda Lambert, Kyle Koyanagi, Thomas Witkowicz, Bradley Pinkrah, Odosa Ojo-Ukanah, Alec Purnell, Asante Jackson, Sanjade Hylton, Justin Mensah, Joshua McCaroll & Thanosan Balakumar